## SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, CONGRESS NAGAR, NAGPUR Department of Biotechnology

Organizes "Micromania 2023" Date: 14-09-2023

Calendar Making Activity: Calendar making competition was organized by Department of Biotechnology on the theme "Life Sciences including Microbiology and Biotechnology for better health". Students have prepared the Calendar-2023 on the occasion of 125<sup>th</sup> birth year celebration of Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh. This competition was conducted under the guidance of Hon'ble Chairman & Principal, Prof. Mahendra P. Dhore sir, Coordinator- Prof. Atul Bobdey, & Programme Conveners- Dr. Pranita Gulhane. Out of 14 groups (5 students were in each group) the winner students from UG Biotechnology are Leena Gholse, Mansi Binekar, Mansvi Borker, Yash Giri and Durvesh Wankhede (B. Sc. I<sup>st</sup> year) expressed creativity in it. The competition was judged by Dr. Seema Kadu and Dr. Rupali Bhagat Patil. A token of appreciation were given to students for their enormous efforts.





## Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur



Accredited with CGPA 3.51 at 'A+' Grade by NAAC, Bangalore
A College with Potential for excellence
An Institutional Member of APQN
Recognized Center for Higher Learning and Research
A Mentor College under Paramarsh Scheme of UGC, New Delhi

On the Occasion of 125th Birth Year Celebration of Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh & Centenary Year Celebration of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

## Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology

Organizes

Micromania- 2023

on

16th September 2023

Venue: Conference Hall Time: At 11:30 am

Inauguration of Micromania-2023: By Prof. M.P. Dhore- Principal

Welcome of BSc & MSc First Year students
Inauguration of Microbiologists Society Student Unit

Certificate/Prize Distribution:

Scientific Rangoli Competition on "Viral Diseases" Calendar Making Competition-2024 on "Life Sciences"

Felicitation Programme:

RTMNU Merit Students of BSc & MSc Best Volunteer Award

Feedback/Views: By students

ConvenerCoordinDr. Pranita GulhaneProf. Atul I

Coordinator Chairman & Principal Prof. Atul Bobdey Prof. Mahendra Dhore



## Committee members

Ms. Sanchari Sarkar, Ms. Shivani Gohane, Ms. Nupur Deshmukh Ms. Mayuri Bhad, Dr. Sapna Baghel, Ms. Payal Talekar Ms. Ankita Manapure, Ms. Anjali Pogade, Ms. Sayali Sangole, Ms. Triveni Pardhi Ms. Priya Gaidhane, Ms. Sarika Tekade, Ms. Pallavi Butle