S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

ACTIVITIES REPORT 2019-20

INAUGURATION of MICROBIOLOGISTS SOCIETY 27th AUGUST 2019

Inauguration of Microbiologists Society was held on 27th August 2019 by the hands of Dr. S.D. Patankar, former Principal, S.S. Jaiswal College, Arjuni Morgaon. A total of 83 students from B.Sc. and M.Sc. Microbiology of the College have taken the annual membership of the society. Office bearers of the society are Patron- Dr. M.P. Dhore (Principal S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Nagpur), Co-ordinator- Dr. S.D. Patankar (MSI Coordinator, Nagpur), Chair Person- Mrs. M.J. Madhugiri (Head of Microbiology Department), Convener- Dr. Pranita Gulhane (Assistant Professor, Microbiology Department), Student President elected is Zarina Ansari (M.Sc. IInd Year), Vice President- Ms. Shital Bante (M.Sc. IInd Year), Secretary- Mr. Kartikey Matte (B.Sc. IIIrd Year), Joint Secretary- Mr. Pralay Ambagade (B.Sc. IInd Year), Treasurer- Ms. Monika Singh (M.Sc. IInd Year) and Joint Treasurer- Ms. Rakhi Khandelwal (M.Sc. Ist Year). "Best Volunteer Award" was given to two students namely Ms. Zarina Ansari (M.Sc. IInd Year) and Mr. Yogesh Ninawe (M.Sc. IInd Year) for their hardwork and enthusiasm during various programmes organized by the microbiology department.



Lamp Lighting Ceremony 27/08/19



Inauguration of Microbiologists Society at the hands of Dr. S.D. Patankar 27/08/19



Microbiologists Society Office Bearers 27/08/19



Felicitation of Ms. Zarina Ansari for Best Volunteer Award 27/08/19



Felicitation of Mr. Yogesh Ninawe for Best Volunteer Award 27/08/19