S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

ACTIVITIES REPORT 2018-19

Organizes "Inauguration Of Microbiologist's Society"

Date: 12-10-2018

INAUGRATION OF MICROBIOLOGIST'S SOCIETY

Inauguration of Microbiologists Society was held on 12th October 2018 by the hands of Dr. B.J. Wadher, Former Head, Department of Microbiology, LIT Campus, Nagpur. A total of 204 students from B.Sc. and M.Sc. Microbiology of the College have taken the annual membership of the society. Student President elected is Ms. Sarayu Mandpe (M.Sc. IInd Year), Treasurer – Ms. Zarina Ansari (M.Sc. Ist Year) and Sectretary- Mr. Kartikey Matte (B.Sc. IInd Year)



Felicitation of Dr. B.J. Wadher

"Microbiology Collage" Poster competition was organized on the same day and total 34 students have actively participated in it. Prizes to the winners and certificates of participation to all the participants were distributed at the hands of Chief Guest, Dr. B. J. Wadher and Principal Dr. C.J. Chandekar sir.



Certificate Distribution to Ms. Zarina Ansari