S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

ACTIVITIES REPORT 2019-20

.....

MICROBIOLOGY SUBJECT SOCIETY INAUGURATION PROGRAMME

14th September 2019

Microbiology Subject Society Inauguration Programme was organized under Science Association banner on 14th September 2019 in conference hall of the college.

Dignitaries of the programme included 1. Programme President- Honourable Shri. Hemantji Kalmegh, Executive Member, Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati, 2. Chief Guest-Honourable Dr. J.S. Pande, Chief Scientist and Head, Department of Climate Change, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur,

Principal- Dr. M. P. Dhore, Vice Principal- Dr. G.R. Avchar and Convener Dr. Sheetal Deshmukh.

- Welcome of Programme President Shri. Hemantji Kalmegh sir was carried out at the hands of Dr. M. P. Dhore Sir by offering a sapling and a book of the Founder President of Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati- Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh.
- Welcome of Chief Guest Dr. J.S. Pande sir was carried out by Shri Hemantji Kalmegh sir by offering a sapling, Memento, Shawl, Shriphal and a book of the Founder President of Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati.
- Floral Welcome of Dr. M.P. Dhore sir by Dr. G.R. Avchar sir.
- Floral Welcome of Dr. G.R. Avchar sir by Dr. Sheetal Deshmukh.
- Floral Welcome of Dr. Sheetal Deshmukh by Dr. S.D. Puranik madam.
- Introductory speech was given by Respected Dr. M.P. Dhore sir.
- Importance of Science Association was elaborated by Dr. Sheetal Deshmukh madam.
- Anchoring was done by Dr. Reshal Deshmukh madam and Dr. Pranita Gulhane madam.
- Chief Guest Dr. J.S. Pande Sir has guided the students for their future goals.
- Presidential address was given by Shri. Hematji Kalmegh sir.
- Vote of thanks was given by Ms. Prerna Kotecha.

Inauguration and installation of Subject Society of each department of the college was carried out, in which office bearers and executive members of the student's subject society for each department

were felicitated and Oath was taken by them. (List of Microbiology Subject Society Office bearers is attached herewith.)



Microbiology Subject Society Office Bearers and Executive Members (2019-20)