S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

ACTIVITIES REPORT 2018-19

Organizes "Subject Society Programme Under Science Association"

Date: 29-03-2019

SUBJECT SOCIETY PROGRAMME UNDER SCIENCE ASSOCIATION

Subject Society Programme under Science Association was organized on 29th March 2019 in conference hall of the college.Honourable Chief Guest, Dr. Mahesh Fulwani, Cardiologist, Shrikrishna Hospital was felicitated at the hands of Honourable Mr. Hemantji Kalmegh, Executive Member, Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati while felicitation of Programme President Mr. Hemantji Kalmegh was carried out at the hands of Dr. C. J. Chandekar, Officiating Principal. Felicitation of Dr. C. J. Chandekar (Officiating Principal) and Dr. G.R. Avchar (Vice Principal) was carried out at the hands of Dr. Sumedha Puranik and Dr. Seema Kadu respectively.

Office bearers and executive members of the students subject society for each department of the college as well as the meritorious students have been felicitated at the hands of Honourable Chief Guest, Dr. Mahesh Fulwani, President of the function Honourable Shri Hemantji Kalmegh and Convener Honourable Principal, Dr. C.J. Chandekar. Meritorious students have been felicitated by giving Flower, Certificates, Medals and Mementoes.



Chief Guest Dr. Mahesh Fulwani in Subject Society Programme

Every year Best Teacher awards and Best Service Awards were given by S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Nagpur. Best Teacher award for the session 2017-18 was given to Dr. A.M. Pund, Department ofMathematics and Best Researcher Award(2017-18) was given to Dr. Reshal Deshmukh, Department of Chemistry. Best Service awards for the session 2017-18 were given to Mr. P.B. Ankalwar and Mr. Satish Mokhadam. The awardees were felicitated at the hands of Honourable Hemantji Kalmegh by offering Shawl, Shriphal, sapling, textbook of Dr. Panjabraoji Deshmukh and Certificate Memento.

Chief Guest Dr. Mahesh Fulwani has guided the students for their future goals. Presidential address was given by Mr. Hematji Kalmegh. Anchoring was carried out by Ms. Aishwarya Kapse and Vote of thanks was given by Ms. Damini Raut.



Chief Guest Dr. Mahesh Fulwani in Subject