MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

This Memorandum of Understanding

(hereinafter called as the 'MOU') is entered into on this 1st April 2024 by and between



Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's Science College,
Congress Nagar, Nagpur – 440012

A⁺ Grade with 3.51 CGPA (3rd Cycle) Reassessment College by NAAC, Bangalore A College with Potential for Excellence identified by UGC, New Delhi Recognized Centre For Higher Learning & Research A Mentor College under UGC Paramarsh Scheme Member of APQN (Asia Pacific Quality Network)





Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University,
Nagpur



महाराष्ट्रं MAHARASHTRA

O 2023 O

76AA 287449

3 8 DEC 2023

The Memorandum of Understanding is to provide a framework for proposed collaboration.

The Memorandum sets out the mutual agreement to the terms and conditions as set out herein, initially for a period of 5 years starting from the Effective Dates and extendable further on mutually agreeable term period.

1. OBJECTIVES

Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University, Nagpurand Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur will undertake joint research work in the areas of mutual interest.

- The concerned faculty/academician of Laxminarayan Innovation TechnologicalUniversity, Nagpurand corresponding faculty members of Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur will formulate research projects and Human Resource Development plans for joint work with due approval of both the institutions.
- Training programme for faculty, staff, students and technical personnel within the areas of co-operation will be undertaken at the two institutions.
- Joint sponsored and consultancy projects with both long term and short term goals could be undertaken, keeping in view the interests and philosophies of the respective institutions.

JOINT RESEARCH/CONFERENCE/ WORKSHOP/ COURSES/Invited lectures/Projects/RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT:Both Parties have agreed to carry out the joint research activities in the fields of their expertise.

lay

- The two institutes agree to share their respective important R & D facilities in order to promote academic and research in the areas of co-operation to intensify the high priority area programme of science and technology.
- JOINT CONFERENCE/ WORKSHOP/ COURSES
- Both the institutes agree to hold/ conduct, whenever feasible, joint workshops, National &International conferences, seminars, symposiums, training courses within the areas of co-operation.
- The host institution shall provide accommodation to the participating members from the visiting institutes wherever feasible at special minimum rates applicable to research and academic institutions.
- EXPERT LECTURES: Invited Lecturers / Guest faculty with honorarium for specialized courses for the benefit of students.
- SKILL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS: Mutual exchange of students on the emerging technologies in order to bridge the skill gap and make them industry ready and vice-versa.
- Access to laboratory (for Skill Base Courses), library and other supporting facilities for jointly supervised B.Sc./ M.Sc./Ph.D. students (in the areas of mutual interest) .
- Students out of M.Sc. in the respective areas of specialization of concern subjects will be allowed for project work at LITU, Nagpur depending upon the availability of bench space. The students will work in the areas of mutually agreeable subject areas identified by the both institutes. There will not be any financial commitment from SSES Amt's Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur and Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University, Nagpur.
- FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS: These programs would be organized in collaboration for imparting training as per the requirement in concerned sector/specialization, if available and vice-versa

3. CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

The following committees will be constituted to monitor and review the collaborative programme between the two institutions:

- a) Vice Chancellor of Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University, Nagpur and/ or his nominee(s). Dr. Shilpa Pande, Dean, School of Physical and Chemical Sciences and Dr. Archana Moon, Dean, School of life Sciences.
- b)Principal, SSES Amt's Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur and/or his nominee(s).Dr.Vrushali R.Kinhikar, Asst.Professor, Department of Chemistry.
- c)HODs / Faculty of the concerned department(s) from both of the Institutions to be invited

The Co-ordination committee shall:

- Review the progress of the identified programmes (at least once a year)
- Consider the new R & D proposals for joint collaboration and implementation on case to case basis including IPR and financial agreements.
- Consider the addition/deletion of areas of co-operation between the two Institutions during review.

- Consider the continuance of the MOU.
- The parties may carry out Start-Up activities and processes under this agreement as mentioned in this MOU.

SSES Amt's Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur and Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University ,Nagpur will jointly undertake the following Start-Up activities during the next 3 year.

- Start-Up orientation program.
- Guide Business Plan Development.
- Pre-incubation program.
- Ideation & Innovation Camp.
- Hackathons
- Facilitate IPR
- Facilitate lab for testing of products.
- Access to Innovation Facilitation Centre.
- Access to IPR Services.
- Access to laboratories for skill Development courses.
- Access to co-working space.
- Company /Start-Up registration services.
- Orientation to legal/Financial/ Licensing requirement.

4. VALIDITY PERIOD

- This MOU shall be valid for a period of Five years from the date of signing.
- At the end of validity period of MOU, a fresh MOU with similar/ modified terms may be considered for signing.

In witness where of, the two parties have signed this memorandum of understanding by both the parties on date, month and year referred above.

Prof. Mahendra P. Dhore

Principal Principal

Shri Shivaji Education Society Amrayati's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagar,

Prof Dr. R B Mankar Vice chancellor,

Laxminarayan Innovation Technological University
Nagpur

Witness

Dr. Mrs. V. R. Kinhikar Coordinator. Dr. Shilpa Pande Dean, School of chemical and

physical sciences

Dr. Archana Moon Dean, School of life sciences

Prof. Dr. P. S. Agrawal Director, BRILL

