# S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

## DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

## **ACTIVITIES REPORT 2019-20**

.....

## MICROBIOME FOOD FESTIVAL 22<sup>nd</sup> JANUARY 2020

Microbiome food festival for U.G. and P.G. Microbiology Students was organized by Department of Microbiology, Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur in collaboration with Microbiologist Society, India on 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2020. Dignitaries on the dais were Honourable Chief Guest- Mr. A.S. Patankar, Assistant Manager, SINE- IIT Bombay, Guest of Honour- Dr. S.D. Patankar former Principal, S.S. Jaiswal College, Arjuni Morgaon, Programme President- Dr. M.P. Dhore, Principal Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur and Head, Department of Microbiology- Mrs. M.J. Madhugiri.

A total of seven groups (two students per group) three students as individual participant have participated in it. The topic for the competition was "Microbiome Food Festival". All the participants were given the certificate of participation. Prize distribution was carried out on 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2020. Winners were given a trophy and a certificate at the hands of Honourable Chief Guest- Mr. A.S. Patankar, Assistant Manager, SINE- IIT Bombay, Guest of Honour- Dr. S.D. Patankar former Principal, S.S. Jaiswal College, Arjuni Morgaon and Head, Department of Microbiology- Mrs. M.J. Madhugiri. Names of the winner students are given as follows.

- 1. First Prize P.G. Students (Group 5): Ms. Shital Bante and Ms. Zarina Ansari
- 2. Second Prize P.G. Students (Group 6): Ms. Ruchika Sadawarte and Ms. Rita Walthare
- 3. Consolation Prize P.G. Students (Group 7): Ms. Lavanya Shriramwar and Ms. Sanskruti Kukade

The programme was anchored by Dr. Pranita Gulhane, Mrs. Shital Khedkar and Mrs. Madhuri Walvekar while 'Vote of Thanks' was given by Ms. Anjali Sharma.

#### Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati's

## Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur

#### **Notice**

Date: 16/01/2020

All the students, teaching & non-teaching staff are informed that "Microbiome Food Festival" for U.G. and P.G. Microbiology Students is organized by Department of Microbiology & Biotechnology, Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur in collaboration with Microbiologists Society, India.

Chief Guest : Mr. A.S. Patankar, Assistant Manager, SINE- IIT Bombay

Guest of Honor : Dr. S.D. Patankar, Former Principal,

: 10:30 AM

S.S. Jaiswal College, Arjuni Morgaon

Date : 22/01/2020

Time

Venue : Conference Hall,

Science College, Nagpur

SEAL SEAL

Principal Science College Congress Nagar, Nagpur



**Winners of Microbiome Food Festival** 

# SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, CONGRESS NAGAR, NAGPUR Department of Microbiology MICROBIOME FOOD FESTIVAL 22nd JANUARY 2020 Attendance sheet

S. No.	Name of Students	Signature
1.	ABHILASH TRISHARAN SAHARE	Abhilothdehel
2.	ABHISHEK SURESH DAWALE	-Adamarla.
3.	ACHAL PRAKASH BONDADE	Acrel Bordes
4.	ADITYI YOGESH MOTILING cxE	-Ameling.
5.	AKANKSHA TANAJI GOTMARE	Got maire-
6.	AKANSHA AJAY ALSI	QUIAL
7.	AKANSHA SHRIRAM GAWANDE	AkanshoCrewent
8.	ANKITA ARUNKUMAR GAJBHIYE	Gay stinge
9.	ASHWINI VASANT WANKHADE	Ashunnahred
10.	AYUSHI SHARAD KUMBHARE	Kumbhane.
11.	BHARATI PRADIP MESHRAM	R. Meshram
12.	BHUMIKA SURYABHAN DHOKE	Thursipe D
13.	DEEPSHIKHA JAYANT DAPHALE	Daphule.
14.	DHAIRYA YOGENDRA DESHMUKH	Tharte
15.	DHANASHREEVIJAYRAOBOMLE	Chanashree.
16.	DHANASHREEVITTHALKATOLE	Transpriet.
17.	DIPALI VIJAY NASARE	Dusan.
18.	GAYATRI GIRIDHAR IZODE	Goyon
19.	PARIJA PRAKASH PHADNAVIS	Phadneris
20.	PAYAL NILESH THAKUR	PayelThepus

21.	POOJA HARISH KODWANI	(wdwari-
22.	PORNIMA SUNIL RAJKARNE	Poromo
23.	PRACHI ASHOKRAO SHINGNAPURE	Trust
24.	PRIYA NKASHYAMJI DEOTALE	pryspotQ_
25.	PRIYAL PADMAKAR NANDE	Pande
26.	RACHANAMANOJ GHUDE	Herbude,
27.	RUCHIRA RAJARAM MENGHAL	Ruhire.
28.	RUCHIRA UMESHCHANDRA CHILBULE	Pchillande.
29.	SAIRAVINDRA SHRIRAME	givani
30.	SHATABDI DILIPKUMAR SHANDILYA	Sherebalch



A Mark Do Franta Gullare