SHRI SHIVAJI EDUCATION SOCIETY AMRAVATI'S SCIENCE COLLEGE, CONGRESS NAGAR, NAGPUR

Department of Microbiology Session 2022-2023 Organizes

Scientific Model making competition on "INNOVATIVE IDEAS IN SCIENCE FOR SOCIETAL APPLICATION"

Date: 28-02-2023

Scientific model making competition entitled "Innovative ideas in Science for Societal Application" on the occasion of 125th Birth Year Celebration of Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh, Centenary Year Celebration of R.T.M. Nagpur University & National Science Day was organized by Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology, S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Nagpur on 28th February, 2023. Scientific Model making competition was conducted under the chairmanship of Hon'ble Prof. Mahendra Dhore, Principal, Science College, Nagpur, Coordinator-Respected Prof. Atul Bobdey and Convener- Dr. Pranita Gulhane. Dr. Prashant Maheshwary, Dean Faculty of Science & Technology, R.T.M. Nagpur University, Nagpur graced the occasion as a Chief Guest. A total of 89 students comprising of 49 groups from UG Microbiology & Biotechnology as well as PG Microbiology of the college have participated the same and expressed the creativity in it.

Prof. Punita Tiwari and Dr. Shilpa Gedam judged the competition and selected three groups as winner and two consolation prizes. The first prize (Wrukshani Doble and Madhur Patil from B.Sc II year, CMBT), Second prize (Reeta Bhawalkar and Krutika Ganthade from B.Sc II year, CMBT) and Third prize (Maithili Thakare and Arpit Kambe from B.Sc I year, CMBT), first consolation prize (Dipti Charde and Akshara Irkulwar from M.Sc Final year Microbiology) and the second consolation prize (Sejal Bharne and Dipali Dudhe from M.Sc Final year Chemistry).











On the Occasion of 125th Birth Year Celebration of Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh, Centenary Year Celebration of R.T.M. Nagpur University & National Science Day

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY & BIOTECHNOLOGY. SCIENCE COLLEGE, NAGPUR

Organizes

Scientific Model Making Competition

Innovative Ideas in Science for Societal Application

Objectives: With the aim of promoting scientific acumen and equip the learners

> with 21st Century learning skills like critical thinking, communication, collaboration and creativity, a 'Scientific Model Making Competition' is

organized for U.G. and P.G. students of Science discipline.

Scientific Model: Working/ Non- working

Registration: https://forms.gle/LWGWodALmfzLFAnf9 (No Registration Fees)

Entry Submission: 25/02/2023 (Max. 02 participants/ group)

Competition Date: 28th February 2023 Venue: **Microbiology Department**

Reporting Time: 9:30 AM

Cash Prizes: 1st Winner Rs. 750/-2nd Winner Rs. 500/-3rd Winner Rs. 250/-

Certificate: All Participants

Dr. Pranita Gulhane **Prof. Atul Bobdey** Prof. Mahendra Dhore Coordinator Chairman & Principal

Convener

Organizing Committee

Dr. Manpreet Kour Ms. D. Deepthi Hynal Dr. Priya Fuke Ms. Madhuri Walvekar Ms. Shivani Gohane Ms. Sanchari Sarkar

Ms. Mayuri Bhad Dr. Sapna Baghel 🕓 in: https://chat.whatsapp.com/JxsIXCULgLvIMULXgN5GTH 🚨 Contact: 9096039162 Website: http://www.sscnagpur.ac.in



Scientific Model Competition organized by Microbiology Department on 28/02/2023



Scientific Model Competition of Microbiology Department on 28/02/2023 Topic Mini Biogas Plant



Scientific Model Competition of Microbiology Department on 28/02/2023 Topic Biodegradable Plastic



Scientific Model Competition of Microbiology Department on 28/02/2023 Topic Wastewater Treatment

S.S.E.S.A's Science College, Congress Nagar, Nagpur Siddhant Belekar B.Sc II CMBT Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology 2nd Winner Reeta Bhawalkar B.Sc II CMBT Organizes 30) 03 Krutika Anand Ganthade B.Se II CMBT Scientific Model Making Competition-2023 Group Kanika Yograj Ishwarkar B.Se I CMBT 31). Aasawari Prabhanjan 06 B.Sc I CMBT **Evaluation Criteria** Naikwade Date: 28/02/23 Priti Satendra Kumbhare B.Sc II CMBT 32) Sonali Kamleshwar Raut B.Sc II CMBT Criteria for Evaluation: Concept, Information & Presentation 33) Shrutika Umredkar B.Sc II CMBT 07 Rating of each Scientific model entry: From 1 (Exceptional) through 9 (Poor) M.Sc Sejal Umesh Nilatkar M.Sc I Microbiology Descriptor Exceptional Outstanding Criterion Strength Score 07 34) M.Sc Komal Nitin Nibrad M.Sc I High Microbiology Excellent Very Good √Sushāma Dulichand M.Sc M.Sc I Good Satisfactory Medium Lilhare Microbiology 06 35) M.Sc Minal Rinait M.Sc I Marginal Low Microbiology M.Sc. Kaniz Ajju Sheikh M.Sc I Microbiology 36) M.Sc Diksha Shashikant Choube M.Sc I Microbiology **Evaluation Sheet for Judges** Janhavi Dharmendra M.Sc M.Sc I Microbiology Parbat 68 37) Pratiksha Ravindra M.Sc Evaluation M.Sc I Criteria Microbiology Teltumbade Name of the Student Class Subject/Group Remarks **Impact** B.Sc III PCsM Jay Kailash Chirekar (1through 9) Prachi Purushottam Thakur M.Sc I Microbiology Vaibhav Gangadharji 38) ~ 06 B.Sc III PCsM 1) 68 Kakde Nimmi Dilip Kumbhare M.Sc I Microbiology Shivani Ravindra Vikhar Nikita Ingole B.Sc I CMBT Microbiology 08 08 39). , JAkansha Vijayrao Komal Sanjay Kamble CMBT M.Sc B.Sc I M.Sc I Janhavi Narendra Burade B.Sc II CBM Microbiology ABSENT Meshram 4) Pooja Gajanan Balapure M.Sc II Mathematics B.Sc III Geology 40) Taniya Paliwal ABSENT 09

	Pandharey		Microbiology		
16). 🗸	Khushbu Choukiker	M.Sc II	M.Sc	7 08	
	Siddhi Uplenchwar	M.Sc II	M.Sc		
17)	Vaishnavi Ishwar Wairagade	M.Sc II	M.Sc.	ABSENT	
18)	Sanika Dilip Raut	B.Sc I	CMBT	7 08	
	/Ishika Amrnath Pandey	B.Sc I	CMBT	1	
	Parth Luche	B.Sc II	CMBT)	
19)	Priyanshu Prashant Badwaik	B.Sc II	СМВТ	} 07	
20)	Soniya Pradeep Sontakke	B.Sc II	CMBT	7 06	
	Aaftab Syed	B.Sc II	CMBT		
21)	Ambaleena Ambadas Dhoke	B.Sc II	CMBT	3 06	
	Dhanshree Sharadrao Mandurkar	B.Sc II	CMBT)	
22)	Maithili Naresh Thakre	B.Sc I	CMBT	04	3rd Winn
22),,	Arpit Kambe	B.Sc I	CMBT		Graup
23)	Prachi Prakash Raut.	B.Sc II	CMBT	1 06	
	Mimani Dadmal	B.Sc II	CMBT	1	
	Sakshi Ravindra Sakhare	B.Sc II	CMBT	7 08	
24)	Raghav Prasanna Mate	B.Sc II	CMBT	}	
	Raunak Hiwarkar	B.Sc I	CMBT	2 07	
25)	Hemad Ajay Bhoyar	B.Sc I	CMBT		
26)	Madhur Vijay Patil	B.Sc II	CMBT	702	1 st Winne
	Wrukshani Vinod Doble	B.Sc II	CMBT	102	granp
27)	/Darshan Sudhakar Waghmare	B.Sc II	CMBT	308	7 0 7
	Sanjog Zararia	B.Sc II	CMBT)	
	Anusha Bhagat	B.Sc II	CMBT	7	
28)	Shravanee Rajeev Paranjape	B.Sc II	CMBT	507	
29). •/	Shrawani Sarve	B.Sc II	CMBT	06	

) 4	Kshitij Gupta	B.Sc I	PCG	06
7)' L	Priya Rakesh Tiwari	B.Sc I	PCsM	705
	Mugdha Rajesh Dakhole		PCsM	
(3)	Yashika Pramod Bagde	B.Sc I	CMBT	707
	Alumera Afroz	B.Sc I	CMBT	1
44)	Saloni Girish Raut	B.Sc I	CMBT	7 07
	Mayur Y. Kadamdhad	B.Sc I	CMBT]
45)	Vaishnavi Raju Nannaware	M.Sc I	M.Sc Microbiology	208
	Rutuja Rajan Meshram	M.Sc I	M. Sc Microbiology	
46)	/Asmita Amrut Wagh	M.Se I	M.Sc Microbiology	08
	Ashwini Nandanwar	M.Sc l	M.Sc. Microbiology	
47)	/Harshal Dilip Upadhye	B.Sc I	CMBT	708
	Aryan Joshi	B.Sc I	CMBT	J
48)	Waibhav Sunil Jaronde	M.Sc I	M.Sc Microbiology	208
	Himanshu Sanjay Godse	M.Sc I	M.Sc Microbiology	J
49)	Dushent Borkar	B.Sc I	CMBT	ABSENT

Name of the Judges:

1. Prof. Punita Tiwari

. Dr. Shilpa Gedam

Dr. Pranita Gulhane
Convener

Prof. Atul Bobdey
Co-ordinator

Prof. Mahendra Dhore Chairman & Principal